DStv Compact Cup 2022

Dec 13, 2021
DStv Compact Cup 2022 picture

Psl Chairman Dr Irvin Khoza announced the new DStv Compact Cup innovation which will take place from the 22th of January till the 29th January 2022.There will be four teams (1) Coastal 1 it's AmaZulu ,Royal AM , Maritzburg United and Golden Arrows.Those four clubs will create a squad to be named as Coastal 1.


Coastal 2 teams are Chippa United , Cape Town City , Stellenbosch fc and Baroka fc. Then Inland 1 teams are Kaizer Chiefs , Orlando Pirates,Ts Galaxy and Swallows. Then Inland 2 teams are Mamelodi Sundowns , Supersport United ,Sekhukhune United and Marumo Gallants.


Each team will have players ,Independent Doctors and Physiotherapist then supporters will select Coach and Assistant Coach to lead the team.Only available players will be selected except the ones who will be at AFCON.The champions of the tournament will walked away with R1 million rands.In total of 26 players will be selected from four teams, with 8 defenders , Midfielders,Four strikers and two goalkeepers.Each team must have 1 player from Diski challenge.The venue of the tournament will be announced later.

Share on Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on WhatsApp